National Accreditors

Ten national accrediting bodies are recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. These are:

Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)
Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools (ACICS)
Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC)
Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training (ACCET)
Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA)
Council on Occupational Education (COE)
Association for Biblical Higher Education, Commission on Accreditation
Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools, Accreditation Commission
Association of Institutions of Jewish Studies
New York State Board of Regents, and the Commissioner of Education
Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools, Accreditation Commission