Science Bowl

Science Bowl is a high school academic competition, similar to Quiz Bowl, held in the United States. Two teams of four students each compete to answer various science-related questions. In order to determine which student has the right to answer the question, a buzzer system (or "lockout system") is used, similar to those seen on popular television game shows such as Jeopardy!. The National Science Bowl ("NSB") has been organized and sponsored by the United States Department of Energy since the competition's inception in 1991.