Spartanburg School District One

Spartanburg School District One Logo

Basic Information

Address: 121 Wheeler Street Campobello, South Carolina 29322
Phone Number: 864-472-2846
Fax Number: 864-472-4118
Superintendent: Dr. Ronald W. Garner

Action Shots

* There are currently no photos associated with this listing.

Additional Information

Member Schools: Inman Elementary School, Inman Intermediate School, Mabry Middle School, Chapman High School, New Prospect Elementary School, Holly Springs-Motlow Elementary School, Campobello-Gramling School, O.P. Earle Elementary School, Landrum Middle School, Landrum High School, Swofford Career Center
Board of Directors: District One Schools Board of Trustees
Mission Statement:

Our mission is to provide a quality, student-centered education.

Accreditation and Recognition: Accredited by Advan-Ed, SACS-Casi
District Characteristics: District One Schools, Spartanburg, is located in the northwest section of Spartanburg County about 10 miles from the city of Spartanburg. It is comprised of an area approximately 120 square miles and has an estimated population of 30,000. Greenville County borders on the west and Polk County, NC borders on the north. Spartanburg School District Two is to the east of the district and Spartanburg Districts Five and Six border the district on the south. Located within the School District are the municipalities of Inman, Campobello, and Landrum. The communities of New Prospect, Gowensville, Holly Springs, Motlow, and Gramling are located within the district. A small portion (less than 10%) of the School District is located in Greenville County. The School District is one of seven districts in Spartanburg County. The present area and boundaries of the School District were established in 1951 as a result of the general school district consolidation, which took place during that time throughout South Carolina. The School District is governed by a nine member Board of Trustees who are elected by the qualified electors in the School District to serve staggered, four-year terms. The Board of Trustees appoints the District Superintendent. The School District currently operates five elementary schools, three junior high schools, two senior high schools, and a shared career center. The student enrollment is approximately 5,200 students. The School district and all schools are fully accredited by the South Carolina Department of Education and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement.
School Municipalities: Inman, SC; Landrum, SC, Campobello, SC; communities of New Prospect, Holly Springs, Motlow, Gramling