Higher Education

Higher education in Luxembourg is dominated by the University of Luxembourg, this being the only fully-fledged university in Luxembourg. It was founded in 2003.

The following foreign universities have campuses or outposts in Luxembourg:
Open University Luxembourg: A cooperation between the Luxembourg Lifelong Learning Center and the British Open University, offering evening or distance-learning courses
Sacred Heart University Luxembourg: A campus of Sacred Heart University
Miami University Dolibois European Center (MUDEC): A campus of Miami University

Non-university higher education
Higher education is also offered by several lycées techniques, in the areas of business and management, arts, and healthcare. After three years of study, this leads to the award of a Brevet de technicien supérieur (BTS).
Since 2013, the Lycée classique d'Echternach offers classes préparatoires for the French grandes écoles.