Higher Education in Papua New Guinea

There are six universities in Papua New Guinea. These are accredited under the PNG Office of Higher Education and have establishing Acts of Parliament. The six universities and the main campus of each are, in alphabetical order:

Divine Word University in Madang
Pacific Adventist University in Port Moresby
University of Goroka in Goroka
University of Natural Resources and Environment in Vudal with associated campuses in Popondetta, Kavieng and Sepik
University of Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby
University of Technology (Unitech) in Lae